The license for TerrainView-Globe™ will be locked to the hardware TerrainView-Globe™ is installed on. In order to transfer this licenses to other hardware, the following steps must be performed:
- Run the remove_globe_license.bat script located in your TerrainView™ directory or toggle it in the installation setup dialog of TerrainView. This will permanently remove your license. No undo can be done!
- The script will generate a license removal confirmation file called “AllRemoveConfirmation.txt”. You can find this text file in the directory:
Windows 2000/XP: \Documents and Settings\All Users\Documents\TerrainView
Windows Vista and Windows 7: \Users\Public\Documents\TerrainView
- Send this removal confirmation file to ViewTec for verification by email ( mailto:firstname.lastname@example.org?subject=globe license removed ).
- Uninstall TerrainView-Globe™ on the old hardware.
- Install TerrainView™ on the new hardware.
- Request a new license from the “Help” / “Try / Register / Order...” menu in TerrainView™.
- Your request and your removal confirmation are verified and a new license key is sent to you a few days later.
- Register TerrainView-Globe™ with the newly received license key.